Thursday, September 25, 2008

New Optimo mix on Domino Records

Optimo's got a new mix coming out in October, called "Sleepwalk," on Domino records. Looks like a pretty somnabulistic mix indeed. more from Pfork here


01 Chris Watson: "No Man's Land (Extract)"
02 Nurse With Wound: "Funeral Music For Perez Prado"
03 Coil: "A Cold Cell In Bangkok (Exclusive mix by Peter Christopherson)"
04 Tuxedomoon: "In a Manner of Speaking"
05 Eden Ahbez: "La Mer"
06 Raymond Scott: "Sleepy Time"
07 Cluster: "Sowiesoso"
08 Eno, Moebius and Roedelius: "Broken Head"
09 Arthur Russell: "This Is How We Walk on the Moon"
10 Damon: "Don't You Feel Me?"
11 Karen Dalton: "Something oOn Your Mind"
12 Duke Ellington: "Moonbow"
13 Future Pilot AKA: "Terry Bina"
14 Mulatu Astatke: "Yègellé Tezeta"
15 Nitty Gritty Dirt Band: "Nashville Blues"
 Lee Hazlewood: "Whole Lotta Shakin' Going On"
17 Wall of Voodoo: "Ring of Fire"
18 Chris and Cosey: "Sweet Surprise"
19 The Lady Vanishes: "Sleepwalk"

No comments: